Testimonials

Read the reviews real students of The Pole Gym left for us on Facebook.

Brisbane City Studio students

positive review Great family and great fitness

Mi Scheikowski Avatar
Mi Scheikowski
4/05/2019

positive review The owner is lovely and supportive and the classes are great! ❤️

Brittany Young Avatar
Brittany Young
4/01/2019

The friendly students and instructors at the studio make it a great environment to learn - plus it's such a fun way to get fit!

Mim Ahmat Avatar
Mim Ahmat
8/16/2018

positive review Awesome way for guys (and girls) to increase core and upperbody strength. Work your way up to flags, iron X, pops and flips.

Fun work out enviroment, with friendly and encouraging atmosphere.

Bob Bingles Avatar
Bob Bingles
8/16/2018

I decided to try pole about three months ago to spice up my fitness and try to bring back a dancing aspect into my life again. I have now just finished Level 3 and moving to Level 4 and absolutely love it! I look forward to coming to class and coming to the gym to practice (even on weekends). Everyone is super supportive and I can't wait to continue my pole journey. Would highly recommend!

Christina Hayes Avatar
Christina Hayes
6/29/2018

I got inspired to try pole after seeing a show in New York. I started at The Pole Gym about 6 months ago and have loved working through the levels classes and trying different styles through casual classes. The instructors are really knowledgeable about the tricks, but also about safety and injury prevention. I love coming here after a busy day at work to relax, get fit and challenge myself.

Jamie Atari Gajewski Avatar
Jamie Atari Gajewski
4/13/2018

Fun atmosphere with coaches that cater to all leave of fitness/strength for the guys classes. I love the acrobatic tricks but the static strength tricks really impress your friends. Nothing works out my abs and core like pole does!

Alex Ander Avatar
Alex Ander
4/13/2018

Fantastic teachers who support you and everyone in the gym is friendly. Before you know it, you've formed new friends who become your pole family!

Cici Nguyen Avatar
Cici Nguyen
5/16/2017

This place is amazing! Everyone is super nice, encouraging and supportive and it honestly feels like a family. I've made so many friends since starting in August 2016. I love that you don't need dance experience and it is suitable for all fitness levels. It's a really fun way to build fitness and strength. I definitely recommend giving it a go!

Lauren Parkinson Avatar
Lauren Parkinson
5/10/2017

I started Pole Dancing in October 2015 mainly because i wanted an incentive to lose weight and did not want to go to the standard Gyms. I also did not have a lot of experience with dancing and fitness exercises. Some 19 months after, I have gained great fitness and also wonderful friends! The instructors are amazingly supportive. It's a great way to gain muscle strength in a fun atmosphere! Try it!

Odile Hbh Williams Avatar
Odile Hbh Williams
5/09/2017

So much love for this place

Jennifer Yun Avatar
Jennifer Yun
5/08/2017

Friendly, fun and great staff and teachers. Would recommend, especially for anyone looking for a gym alternative.

Zilla Gordon Avatar
Zilla Gordon
1/13/2017

Great class, great instructor (with a lot of patience) see you next week 🙂

Charlotte Allen Avatar
Charlotte Allen
8/11/2016

Great instructors, great facilities and great fun.

Emma Williams Avatar
Emma Williams
6/20/2016

Give it a go! I've been coming here for a few years now. The BNE pole gym has a wonderful, supportive environment and excellent instructors. I've made new friends & have never been stronger or more fit.

Tess Sleight Avatar
Tess Sleight
7/21/2015

Been dancing and training here for about a year and love it! All the instructors are super friendly and helpful, really great atmosphere, and the classes are heaps of fun 🙂

Alex Wilson Avatar
Alex Wilson
7/21/2015

A very fun way to get fit in a fun environment. Plus, the instructors are all very helpful and friendly.

Stefani Angela Gunawan Avatar
Stefani Angela Gunawan
5/08/2015

An amazing way to get fit in an awesome atmosphere!

Great friendly staff that make you sure you enjoy the new challenges that lay ahead.

Highly recommend this way of fitness 🙂

Tracey ONeill Avatar
Tracey ONeill
2/03/2015

Pole dancing is my favourite new hobby! It's so much fun and the people at the pole gym, teachers and students are so supportive and helpful!. Feels like a second home now 🙂

Amy Zanatta Avatar
Amy Zanatta
12/01/2014

A fun, safe and supportive environment for both women and men for pole fitness. Knowledgeable trainers and great atmosphere. Excellent for general fitness and health, in particular improving stamina, strength and flexibility. After two years here I enjoy all on offer even more than when I first started.

Te Muranga Ariana Avatar
Te Muranga Ariana
9/13/2014