Testimonials

Based on 42 reviews
Végh Józsefné
Végh Józsefné
30/04/2022
Claire Watt
Claire Watt
16/12/2021
Rhiannon Cate
Rhiannon Cate
12/12/2021
I’ve been taking classes at the pole gym for over a year and a half, I thought it was about time to leave a review on some of the amazing instructors and the gym. If pole dance is something you have been wanting to try but aren’t quite sure or are a little nervous, I can’t recommend the pole gym enough as a safe and nurturing place to give it a go. Alex is talented at creating super fun choreography in a wide range of dance styles. Whether it be contemporary, hip hop, chair dance, dirty dance or others, her classes are always a fantastic environment to be in and great way to let go of the outside world Nomes is inspiration to myself and so many others. Her talent is super admirable and motivates you to want to work hard on your own skills. Nomes’ sculpt classes and courses will challenge you in the best way, and you will always leave a class feeling uplifted and stronger. Dee has such a nurturing energy. Always enjoy her dance classes and feel super comfortable asking for moves to be repeated. Looking forward to hopefully taking more classes with her in the new year. She also has amazing control and focus, very talented. Tri has unbeatable technique, strength and flexibility. As a student in her level/course classes, I felt tri really paid attention to developing students strengths and encouraging them through their challenges. Always feel safe with her teaching and as a spot and knows exactly what to help you with if your stuck with a trick. Geri is always super fantastic in admin and gets back to you super quickly and is always friendly and great to talk to. She has an amazing natural flow and I enjoyed taking her hypnotic course this year, and felt it strongly developed my confidence and comfort with movement. Dani is the literal queen of dirty dance. She is vocal about her support and it makes you feel so special, comfortable and confident. Her choreo is amazing and never fails to leave you with a confidence and energy boost. Her classes are super popular for good reason, they fill up quick so gotta get in fast Conditioning and technique are incredibly important to prevent injury and to develop your skills. Felicity was my level 6 instructor and I felt struck a fantastic balance on this is the classes while still being amazingly supportive, and creating a fun and vibrant atmosphere Ruth is super approachable and was my level 5 class instructor (and pole gym owner). Her happy and light energy transfers to her surrounds and into the pole the gym as a whole. Always enjoy her commentary on performance nights as well. There are even more fantastic instructors who I haven’t had the opportunity to take classes from, and am excited to learn from in the new year. Whether you’re looking to try classes, or want to book a bachelorette/birthday etc. party, I’d highly recommend the pole gym brisbane city as the place to book
melicha ahmat
melicha ahmat
12/11/2021
I've been going here for the past four years. It's a great studio and friendly, inclusive, community run by some really lovely people 😊
Annette Cridland
Annette Cridland
12/11/2021
The men and women at your gym show confidence and strength. Loving one’s self and their own body is very hard for so many people and you provide a safe environment for people to exercise and have fun!
Jamila Harris
Jamila Harris
12/08/2021
Pallavi Goswami
Pallavi Goswami
08/07/2021
I call this place my second home and I mean it. All the instructors have a style of their own and each of them are amazing at it. Recently I took a private class with Tri and it has helped me so much with my inverts and many different tricks. It's the tiny details that matter and Tri made sure that she tells me each and every do and don't in a trick. I love this place and I am in awe of all the instructors.
Stephanie Athanassiou
Stephanie Athanassiou
01/03/2021
Definitely love coming here 💕
Ric LaSpina
Ric LaSpina
09/02/2021
Professional and fun. Amazing guidance on body strength, rythum and moves.
Aaron Benton
Aaron Benton
17/12/2020
Such a fun place to train, workout and make new friends! Pole dancing is the new awesome kid on the block when it comes to exercise!

Read the reviews real students of The Pole Gym left for us on Facebook.

Brisbane City Studio students

positive review Great family and great fitness

Mi Scheikowski Avatar
Mi Scheikowski
4/05/2019

positive review The owner is lovely and supportive and the classes are great! ❤️

Brittany Young Avatar
Brittany Young
4/01/2019

The friendly students and instructors at the studio make it a great environment to learn - plus it's such a fun way to get fit!

Mim Ahmat Avatar
Mim Ahmat
8/16/2018

positive review Awesome way for guys (and girls) to increase core and upperbody strength. Work your way up to flags, iron X, pops and flips.

Fun work out enviroment, with friendly and encouraging atmosphere.

Bob Bingles Avatar
Bob Bingles
8/16/2018

I decided to try pole about three months ago to spice up my fitness and try to bring back a dancing aspect into my life again. I have now just finished Level 3 and moving to Level 4 and absolutely love it! I look forward to coming to class and coming to the gym to practice (even on weekends). Everyone is super supportive and I can't wait to continue my pole journey. Would highly recommend!

Christina Hayes Avatar
Christina Hayes
6/29/2018

I got inspired to try pole after seeing a show in New York. I started at The Pole Gym about 6 months ago and have loved working through the levels classes and trying different styles through casual classes. The instructors are really knowledgeable about the tricks, but also about safety and injury prevention. I love coming here after a busy day at work to relax, get fit and challenge myself.

Jamie Atari Gajewski Avatar
Jamie Atari Gajewski
4/13/2018

Fun atmosphere with coaches that cater to all leave of fitness/strength for the guys classes. I love the acrobatic tricks but the static strength tricks really impress your friends. Nothing works out my abs and core like pole does!

Alex Ander Avatar
Alex Ander
4/13/2018

Fantastic teachers who support you and everyone in the gym is friendly. Before you know it, you've formed new friends who become your pole family!

Cici Nguyen Avatar
Cici Nguyen
5/16/2017

This place is amazing! Everyone is super nice, encouraging and supportive and it honestly feels like a family. I've made so many friends since starting in August 2016. I love that you don't need dance experience and it is suitable for all fitness levels. It's a really fun way to build fitness and strength. I definitely recommend giving it a go!

Lauren Parkinson Avatar
Lauren Parkinson
5/10/2017

I started Pole Dancing in October 2015 mainly because i wanted an incentive to lose weight and did not want to go to the standard Gyms. I also did not have a lot of experience with dancing and fitness exercises. Some 19 months after, I have gained great fitness and also wonderful friends! The instructors are amazingly supportive. It's a great way to gain muscle strength in a fun atmosphere! Try it!

Odile Hbh Williams Avatar
Odile Hbh Williams
5/09/2017

So much love for this place <3 it's easy to reach and timetables are flexible. Everyone is also so nice, positive and encouraging here. Do come and try out !

Jennifer Yun Avatar
Jennifer Yun
5/08/2017

Friendly, fun and great staff and teachers. Would recommend, especially for anyone looking for a gym alternative.

Zilla Gordon Avatar
Zilla Gordon
1/13/2017

Great class, great instructor (with a lot of patience) see you next week 🙂

Charlotte Allen Avatar
Charlotte Allen
8/11/2016

Great instructors, great facilities and great fun.

Emma Williams Avatar
Emma Williams
6/20/2016

Give it a go! I've been coming here for a few years now. The BNE pole gym has a wonderful, supportive environment and excellent instructors. I've made new friends & have never been stronger or more fit.

Tess Sleight Avatar
Tess Sleight
7/21/2015

Been dancing and training here for about a year and love it! All the instructors are super friendly and helpful, really great atmosphere, and the classes are heaps of fun 🙂

Alex Wilson Avatar
Alex Wilson
7/21/2015

A very fun way to get fit in a fun environment. Plus, the instructors are all very helpful and friendly.

Stefani Angela Gunawan Avatar
Stefani Angela Gunawan
5/08/2015

An amazing way to get fit in an awesome atmosphere!
Great friendly staff that make you sure you enjoy the new challenges that lay ahead.
Highly recommend this way of fitness 🙂

Tracey ONeill Avatar
Tracey ONeill
2/03/2015

Pole dancing is my favourite new hobby! It's so much fun and the people at the pole gym, teachers and students are so supportive and helpful!. Feels like a second home now 🙂

Amy Zanatta Avatar
Amy Zanatta
12/01/2014

A fun, safe and supportive environment for both women and men for pole fitness. Knowledgeable trainers and great atmosphere. Excellent for general fitness and health, in particular improving stamina, strength and flexibility. After two years here I enjoy all on offer even more than when I first started.

Te Muranga Ariana Avatar
Te Muranga Ariana
9/13/2014